Hardware failures

One of my computers was acting funny tonight. I noticed that the CDRW light kept flashing periodically. However, there was nothing in the drive. Then my mouse starting halting as I was moving it.

Finally, I decided to cycle power, which I hadn’t done for quite a while. The startup cycle took a very long time. There appears to be a problem recognizing one of the drives on the secondary IDE channel. I’ve got both the DVD and CDRW drives unplugged for now. I know what I’ll be playing with this weekend. 😦

Maybe this can be my justification to the wife to get a DVD burner. 🙂

  1. Hurricane Blog

Leave a Reply

