More weather problems

My wife and I went to see the DCI show that was to kick off the Pro Football Hall of Fame Festival. We had to drive through torrential rains and flooded streets. We heard on the radio that the show was delayed by an hour. After we parked, we ended up sitting in the car for over an hour as we watched the huge flag at Massillon Paul Brown Tiger Stadium stand straight out from the flagpole.

We went in and discovered that our seats were in the top row right on the fifty yard line. In my opinion, we had the best seats in the house. After sitting for about an hour, the show was canceled because the rain wasn’t going to let up.

The Canton Bluecoats did put on a show in the high school gym. It was hot and sticky, but the group still put on their concert in full uniform. I know that I would have been dying out there. Of course, I’m twice the age of most of the participants, so I was dying just sitting in the stands.

Next year, I’m going to order tickets right away again. Hopefully, we won’t get washed out.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

