Comment spam

In the last two days, I’ve received three spam comments on the blog. It took about 10 minutes to clean them up. This is a pretty low-profile weblog. If the spammers are hitting me with multiple spam comments per day, I can only imagine what people with high volume sites are experiencing.

I’ve noticed that many blogs have turned off the comment feature. I’d hate to do that because that would leave trackback as the only other way to leave feedback. Trackback only works if you have a blog of your own. Lots of people without their own blogs are reading other people’s blogs. How would they be able to respond with feedback?

Perhaps I will install this blacklist plugin.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

