Good programming books

Eric Gunnerson writes about some programming books that are on his bookshelf.

Based on the reviews at Amazon, I may buy some of these books. My programming library is relatively small. I’ve been using various Borders stores to read through Martin Fowler’s book, Refactoring: Improving the Design of Existing Code. Unfortunately, the last time I’ve been to Borders, they didn’t have it on the shelf. I may have to break down and actually spend money on it.

  1. #1 by Nik Shenoy on May 3, 2004 - 8:16 pm

    I like Fowler’s refactoring book, although it’s a bit dry after you get the general gist of it. One of my favourites is Robert C. Martin’s Agile Software Development: Principles, Patterns and Practices. It’s a mouthful, but there is some really great content (a lot of it has nothing to do with agile software, but it’s killer material anyway).

Leave a Reply

